Our Secretariat

The network's diverse international secretariat supports legislators by providing policy research, strategic advice, links to policy expertise and staffing for parliamentary initiatives and global events. Our teams in Europe, Latin America, the Middle East, Sub Saharan Africa and Asia help coordinate the activities of the parliamentary network, as well as providing invaluable staff support to MPs in the Climate Parliament.


All team email addresses are [firstname] @ climateparl.net

Management Team

Nicholas Dunlop: Secretary-General

A co-recipient of the first Indira Gandhi Prize, presented by the President of India, for his work in organising the Six Nation Peace Initiative, Nick has long experience of organising innovative global political networks. A former Secretary-General of Parliamentarians for Global Action and Executive Director of EarthAction, Nick has worked as a consultant on political engagement for the United Nations, and is a member of the World Future Council.

Dr. Sanjay Kumar: Executive Director

Dr. Sanjay Kumar is a senior official in the Government of India who has received the Prime Minister’s permission to take a long-term leave in order to serve as the Climate Parliament’s global Executive Director.  He combines long experience as a policymaker with a deep knowledge of both climate and energy issues, especially forest conservation.

James Corré: Programme Manager

After graduating from Oxford with an M.Phil in Development Studies, James worked stints for the UN Development Programme and International Crisis Group in Brussels before joining the Climate Parliament team in 2008. He combines a passion for radical ideas in the fight against climate change with previous experience in human rights, post-conflict development and political organising.

Geng Dan (Danna): China Director

A former Communications Director for the Chinese Renewable Energy Industries Association (CREIA) and Director of the Chinese Renewable Energy Entrepreneurs Club (CREEC), Danna has long experience of working with government, investors and industry in the Chinese renewable energy sector.

Dr Sergio Missana: Latin America Director

Sergio has previously served as Director of Publications and Head of International Relations at the BBVA Foundation in Madrid; a member of the Governing Council of the European Foundation Centre (EFC), Brussels; and was an editor of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Report on human rights abuses committed by Chile’s military dictatorship between 1973 and 1990.

Mukul Sharma: South Asia Director

Mukul is a Delhi-based scholar, writer and development professional, specializing in environment, social and human rights issues. He has received 12 national and international awards for his environmental, rural and human rights journalism. He was the Director of Amnesty International and the Heinrich Böll Foundation in India, as well as the Director of the AIDS Society of Asia and Pacific, based in Bangkok. 

Global support team

Shahrukh Ahmed

Finance Officer

Annie Osborne
Programme Officer

Maricel Williams

Executive Assistant

South Asia Team

Sumedha Basu

Policy Coordinator

Madhushree BN

State Coordinator, Karnataka

Taruna Idnani 


Itishree Kanungo

State Coordinator, Odisha

Ayisha R Wadhwa

Media & Administrative Coordinator

Sub-Saharan Africa Team

Mohamed Komara

Project Officer

Prudence Dahodekou

Project Officer

Follow us:

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic
  • LinkedIn Basic
  • Instagram

Climate Parliament Belgium is a registered non-profit ASBL

Climate Parliament UK is a registered charity                                                          Conditions of Use